Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jeff Farnsworth

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jeff Farnsworth

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (76 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Rhonda H

October 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Farnsworth team has consistently been very helpful to our concerns. They have addressed each of our issues in a timely manner; always professional and courteous."

T Fish

October 23, 2022

4  out of  5
"I am relatively new to State Farm, moving to them for financial reasons. Even though everyone wants to save money with cheaper premiums, I believe the true measure of an insurance company is how they treat you when you have a claim. To this point, thankfully, I have not needed to file one. But, in searching for insurance, Tamara and Jeff provided me with comprehensive and details quotes. Any time I had questions, they were immediately answered. Tamara kept in touch during the entire quote process, updating information as needed per my requests about coverage options, updates, and changes. Since signing on with State Farm, Tamara and Jeff have gone over and above helping me with cancelation issues with my old insurance companies. Even though I have not been a client for long, up to this point, I have nothing but great things to say about Tamara and Jeff. They have been so helpful, fun, and informative. They have made the chore of obtaining insurance a pleasure! Tim"

Keith Miller

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tamara and Jeff have been especially helpful to me this past year. I have had many changes with buying and selling vehicles and dealing with an accident. Each time they have really focused on making sure I have the best rate possible."

Karl A

August 31, 2022

1  out of  5
"If I could give negative stars I would. I've never had an insurance company make me do the contact/ search work on a car accident. That's what we pay you for. Paperwork and insurance cards with wrong information, he even sent me a personal text telling me to find another agent. Would NOT recommend ever!"

Tom Alisankus

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm nearly 50 years, 30 of which with Jeff Farnsworth. There hasn't been one time where an issue has come up where Jeff and his staff didn't find a way to fix it to my satisfaction. This is what keeps me with Jeff and State Farm."

Jill Bladl

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to give a kudos to Tamara at Farnsworth State Farm insurance in town. She provided excellent customer service and answered all my questions and had the utmost of patience with me and the process of switching to State Farm!! In my book customer service goes along ways and should be recognized."

Bill Lathrop

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tamara helped my 84-year-old mother set up the Drive and Save App and connect it to her phone. Appreciate the personal and friendly service. And now we know how Mom is driving :)"

Lisa Stadt

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tamara is fantastic! She went above and beyond to help us figure out our insurance needs. There were several back and forth phone calls and she was always pleasant and eager to help. Even over the phone I could tell she was handling our situation with a smile. Thank you Tamara and State Farm!"

Jacob

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff was very responsive and very easy to work with. Would highly recommend his office to anyone considering their insurance needs in the Evansville/Janesville/Madison area."

Della Franklin

March 24, 2022

3  out of  5
"My experience with Evansville State Farm is easy to work with, especially Tamara McCoy she is so good about helping me with my State Farm driving safe app. She really goes out of of her way to help her clients. She is truly a good asset to this office. Her clients are fortunate to have her."

Debbie rice

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently sold my condo and am moving into an apartment. Tamara was very quick in responding to my emails and had me set up with renters insurance within a day!! She was very nice and super helpful!"

Taylor Koch

February 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"They have been helpful from start to finish when dealing with switching to a new care and dealing with claims!"

Theresa Williams

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff and Tamara worked super well together to navigate our odd housing situation. They set us up with renter's insurance while our house was being built. They organized and coordinated our home owner's insurance before our house was finished being built. They also got us going with some great auto insurance. The prices and deductibles were way better than an online company that has Flo. It is also super refreshing to speak to a real human when needed but they have a huge online presence if you prefer a little less human activity. Overall I have been happy with this team. I feel confidant that if I have a claim, they will be just as great to work with."

andrew dewar

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff is the best! One call and I'm talking to my agent, no wait, no runaround. Jeff really helped me when I needed it and gave sound advice to get me through a difficult situation. Like a good neighbor, Jeff was there."

Riken P

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Outstanding Customer Service…! Jeff, Tamara and Ashley are always ready to help. Everyone is so friendly and helpful."

Mike Consolino

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Outstanding Customer Service. Very Helpful Staff. I've been a customer with State Farm for 46 years, and would never go to anybody else for insurance. I would like to give a special thanks to Ashley for her outstanding customer service. I would also like to thank Tamara for her help. Thank you Jeff for your personal attention to my needs. Just like a good neighbor.. State farm has always been there."

Mirenda McArdle

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've had 3 houses, way too many vehicles and our lives insured with State Farm for 15+ years. We've filed accident claims, had tires changed and an insurance policy on our dog. We've had exceptional service! The team is always helpful and friendly. Jeff has always looked out for my family through all our life changes! I highly recommend!"

Carla Creuzer

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love these guys.... Had an auto accident last month and Tamara has been the best. She assisted me with everything helping me get a fast settlement and back on the road. Thank you, Thank you"

Jason Kissner

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with Jeff’s agency for a couple years now. Easy to work with, rates seem fair. Haven’t had to file a claim (hopefully I never have to) so I can’t comment on that but I’m sure it would be fine. Highly recommend"

Randy Landphier

June 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"The girls in the office really helped me out with my business insurance. I had contracts on the line and they got everything done very fast and professionally. Made all the difference. Thank you very much. I would strongly recommend Farnsworth Insurance for all your business and personal insurance."

Chad Schaal

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've used Jeff's office since I got my first job in Evansville in 2001, and have moved all over WI. I've never gone anywhere else. Simply outstanding service, great staff, and a genuineness that is very uncommon. Claims that I have filed with State Farm were handled extremely well. Highly recommended!"

Jason Zastoupil

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tamara is always willing to help me when I have questions and changes to my policy. Very quick to get things done."

Emily G

May 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff Farnsworth has taken care of my insurance needs for years. I like doing business locally, he's easy to reach and knows the area. Insurance is about peace of mind, and I feel very confident that he is taking care of my family's best interests."

Mike Doverspike

May 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tamara helped me out to ensure I was covered with homeowners insurance. She did all the work, provided me with one contact number and I just had to verify one thing. Jeff has a great team around him. I appreciate the help from State Farm in Evansville WI!"

Matthew Naatz

May 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bought a new car, called, and Jeff was in my driveway within an hour! I've been working with Jeff since I was 16, never had an issue. Great service, great company, great people."